District Calendar
This Week's Events
Weather
Contact Information
High Island ISD
2113 6th Street
PO Box 246
High Island, Texas 77623
Schedule:

School Office Hours: Monday – Friday 7:30 am  -3:30 pm

Business/Admin Office Hours: Monday – Friday 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Summer Hours: Monday – Thursday 7:30 am – 4:30 pm  (Both School and Admin Office)

Map  
Phone: 409-286-5314
Fax: 409-286-5351
District Directory

                       Staff Directory

 

Administrative Team
   
Travis Grubbs – Superintendent/Principal tgrubbs@highislandisd.com
Amanda Jackson – Counselor ajackson@highislandisd.com
Becky Strothers – Business Manager bstrothers@highislandisd.com
John Jackson - Athletic Director/Discipline jjackson@highislandisd.com
Elementary Team
Tina Lee - PK, K &1st Grades tlee@highislandisd.com
Jeanette Vanzandt - 2nd & 3rd Grades jvanzandt@highislandid.com
Betsy Bronkhorst- 4th/5th Grades ELA & Social Studies ebronkhorst@highislandisd.com
Linda Hodge - 4th/5th Math & Science lhodge@highislandisd.com
Middle School Team
Elizabeth Gray - 6th & 8th Grade Science & Math egray@highislandisd.com
Donald Gray – 6th  & 8th Grade Math dgray@highislandisd.com
Eva Gail Riley - ELA eriley@highislandisd.com
Will Moore - 7th Grade Math & Science & OL/TSI wmoore@highislandisd.com
High School Team
John Bronkhorst - Technology Teacher jbronkhorst@highislandisd.com
Maria Skewis - Science mskewis@highislandisd.com
Michael Schrader - Math mschrader@highislandisd.com
John Jackson – US History/World Geo jjackson@highislandisd.com
Catherine Jackson – High School English cjackson@highislandisd.com
Janie Wilson – OL jwilson@highislandisd.com
Administrative Support Team
Tyra Crawford - Administrative Assistant – Supt tcrawford@highislandisd.com
Haley Rothwell - Administrative Assistant – Prin hrothwell@highislandisd.com
Daniell Perea - Registrar/PEIMS dperea@highislandisd.com
Paraprofessional Team
Sandra Guidry - Physical Education sguidry@highislandisd.com
Darla DeMoss - Library Aide ddemoss@highislandisd.com
Molly Loop - Teacher's Aide mloop@highislandisd.com
Felicia Clark – Teacher’s Aide fclark@highislandisd.com
Food Service Team
Cynthia Rodriguez - Food Service Director crodriguez@highislandisd.com
Hedy Andres handres@highislandisd.com
Misty Barrow mbarrow@highislandisd.com
Maintenance Team
Sabrina Bobino - Maintenance/Transportation Dir. sbobino@highislandisd.com
Annie Neichoy aneichoy@highislandisd.com
Carolyn Andres candres@highislandisd.com
There are no people to display.